Wednesday, March 27, 2019

The NCEA is proud to announce the winners of the 2019 NCEA Distinguished Alumni Awards. These awards are presented to women who, after the completion of their undergraduate degree at an NCEA institution, have made significant contributions in a professional field.

Distinguished Alumni are recognized in eight categories including Business, Community Engagement, Education, Equine Industry (Rider/Trainer/Coach), Equine Industry (Medical/Pharmaceutical), Health Sciences/Services, Media & Communication, and Young Alumni. Distinguished Alumni are separated from their institution for at least 6 years prior to nomination and are recognized as distinguished in the following areas: academic success, athletic success, outstanding service contributions, and post-graduate success.

Each NCEA team had the opportunity to nominate one alumni in each category. The nominations were reviewed by a selection committee and the recommendations were approved by the NCEA Board of Directors. The 2019 Distinguished Alumni will be recognized at the Award Ceremonies of the National Championship event scheduled for Friday, April 19 at the Extraco Center in Waco, Texas.

The following alumni have been selected as recipients of the 2019 NCEA Distinguished Alumni Awards:

Business: Caroline Daniels Willis, Oklahoma State University
Community Engagement: Lindsay Neubarth, Auburn University
Education: Haley Jacobi, Texas Christian University
Equine (Rider/Trainer/Coach): Jessica Braswell, Auburn University
Equine (Medical/Pharmaceutical): Kathryn Nenneker, California State University
Fresno Health Sciences/Services: Hanna Lindskog, Texas A&M University
Media & Communication: Courtney Ament, University of South Carolina
Young Alumni: Erin Gillette, Texas Christian University

Latest News