Georgia's Meg O'Mara earned two first-team All-America citations.

Thursday, April 6, 2017


WACO, Texas — The National Collegiate Equestrian Association on Thursday announced its 2017 All-America Teams.

The top-four riders per discipline were selected and named First-Team All-America by the NCEA Selection Committee. The next four riders per discipline were named Second-Team All-America, while Honorable Mention All-Americans were selected via the established criteria below. There shall be no limit on how many riders receive this award, provided they meet the following criteria:

  1. Must have a 67 percent or higher winning percentage, excluding ties
  2. Compete in a minimum of five competitions in the NCEA format
  3. Have at least an adjusted NRS score of: 85 for flat; 90 for fences; 77 for reining; 80 for horsemanship

Auburn collected the most All-America citations with nine, followed by Georgia and Oklahoma State with seven each. Auburn, Georgia and Texas A&M had the most first-team All-America awards with three.

The 2017 NCEA National Championship presented by City of Waco and McLennan County will take place April 13-15 at the Extraco Events Center in Waco, Texas. It marks the 11th consecutive year that the City of Waco and McLennan Country have hosted the national championship.


First Team
Madison Brayman, New Mexico State
Ashley Foster, Auburn
Rachael Hake, Texas A&M
Meg O’Mara, Georgia

Second Team
Caitlin Boyle, Auburn
Liza Finsness, Georgia
Alex Ladove, Auburn
Vivian Yowan, SMU

Honorable Mention
Carly Barrick, Oklahoma State
Sylvia de Toledo, SMU
Hannah Janson, Oklahoma State
Jayme Omand, TCU


First Team
Kari Hancock, TCU
Hayley Iannotti, Auburn
Savannah Jenkins, Baylor
Meg O’Mara, Georgia

Second Team
Ashton Alexander, Auburn
Maggie Drysch, Oklahoma State
Alicia Gasser, Baylor
Rachel Van Allen, Baylor

Honorable Mention
Jorden Davis, Oklahoma State
Liza Finsness, Georgia
Tory Hoft, Auburn
Leina King, SMU
Randi LaChance, UT Martin
Chloe Schmidt, South Carolina


First Team
Abbi Demel, Baylor
Avery Ellis, Texas A&M
Kaci Fisher, Texas A&M
Kara Kaufmann, Auburn

Second Team
Bailey Anderson, Georgia
Taylor Brown, Fresno State
Hannah Stephens, Auburn
Rachel Williams, Fresno State

Honorable Mention
Megan Rauh, Auburn


First Team
Taylor Brown, Fresno State
Caroline Gute, South Carolina
Hannah Mitchell, Oklahoma State
Claudia Spreng, Georgia

Second Team
Madison Bohman, Texas A&M
Ebba Lange, Oklahoma State
Keagan Snively, SMU
Graysen Stroud, Georgia

Honorable Mention
Danielle Cohen, Oklahoma State
Kimberly Ferrante, New Mexico State
Haley Franc, Texas A&M
Sarah Kate Grider, Texas A&M
Bridgett White, South Carolina

Latest News