Thursday, April 7, 2016
WACO, Texas - The National Collegiate Equestrian Association on Thursday announced its 2016 All-America Teams.  
The top-four riders per discipline were selected and named First-Team All-America by the NCEA Selection Committee. The next four riders per discipline were named Second-Team All-America, while Honorable Mention All-Americans were selected via the established criteria below. There shall be no limit on how many riders receive this award, provided they meet the following criteria:
Must have a 67 percent or higher winning percentage, excluding ties
Compete in a minimum of five competitions in the NCEA format
Have at least an adjusted NRS score of:
85 for flat
90 for fences
77 for reining
80 for horsemanship
The 2016 NCEA National Championship presented by City of Waco & McLennan County will take place April 14-16 at the Extraco Events Center in Waco, Texas. It marks the 10th consecutive year that the City of Waco & McLennan Country have hosted the national championship.
NCEA 2015-16 All-Americans
Equitation Over Fences
First Team
Molly Peddicord, TCU
Elizabeth Benson, Auburn
Schaefer Raposa, SMU
Caitin Boyle, Auburn
Second Team
Ashton Alexander, Auburn
Hayley Iannotti, Auburn
Addy Cord, Georgia
Savannah Jenkins, Baylor
Honorable Mention
Hayley Anderson, Delaware State
Sylvia de Toledo, SMU
Nora Gray, SMU
Meg O'Mara, Georgia
Paige Parker, Baylor
Equitation On The Flat
First Team
Elizabeth Benson, Auburn
Alicia Gasser, Baylor
Sierra Swaffar, Fresno State
Savannah Jenkins, Baylor
Second Team
Ashley Foster, Auburn
Rachel Van Allen, Baylor
Liza Finsness, Georgia
Jorden Davis, Oklahoma State
Honorable Mention
Sylvia de Toledo, SMU
Tory Hoft, Auburn
Jayme Omand, TCU
Molly Peddicord, TCU
First Team
Brooke Moore, Delaware State
Griffin Knight, Auburn
Bailey Anderson, Georgia
Megan McMullen, TCU
Second Team
Mary Brown, Baylor
Taylor Dixon, Fresno State
Charlotte Green, Baylor
Heather Schmidt, Georgia
Honorable Mention
Rachel Kolb, Georgia
Hannah Loseke, Auburn
Abigail Pait, South Carolina
Kelsey Swainston, South Dakota State
First Team
Taylor Brown, Fresno State
Chantz Stewart, TCU
Hannah Jechow, Texas A&M
Ebba Lange, Oklahoma State
Second Team
Lauren Garmon, Georgia
Ashley Dotson, Texas A&M
Logan Pluhar, Texas A&M
Alexa Rivard, Auburn
Honorable Mention
Ginger Chant, Baylor
Kyndall Harper, Georgia
Nicole Harvey, South Dakota State
Mariah Wright, South Dakota State
Latest News