2017 NCEA Championship 

Presented by the City of Waco and McLennan County

April 13-15, 2017
Waco, Texas | Extraco Events Center

The nation's top-12 teams will vie for the 2017 National Collegiate Equestrian Association National Championship, set to take place April 13-15 at the Extraco Events Center in Waco, Texas.

Beginning with the 2014 championship, the top-12 overall teams (Western and Hunt Seat combined) are invited to compete. The NCEA Selection Committee determines and invites these teams based on a number of factors throughout the season. The top-four seeds in the NCEA Championship each receive first-round byes in the 12-team format.

Auburn is the defending NCEA Champion.